Index
[SOLVED] Discover Updating - Printable Version

+- Index (https://forums.netrunner.com)
+-- Forum: Netrunner Debian (https://forums.netrunner.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=75)
+--- Forum: Plasma Desktop (https://forums.netrunner.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=80)
+--- Thread: [SOLVED] Discover Updating (/showthread.php?tid=24478)



[SOLVED] Discover Updating - lee1762 - 20th April 2018

[attachment=1121]

For some reason Discover reads that it is looking for updates constantly. I let it set for two hour and it is still looking for updates. It doesn't hinders installing software it seems.  What to do.

Just checked that if I go into settings on the UI interface and tick "check for updates" it does nothing

Thanks
Lee


RE: Discover Updating - leszek - 21st April 2018

This seems to be a bug. Usually if there are updates there should be a notification in the taskbar and the updated packages should appear after a few seconds in the window itself aswell.

This has been fixed in some later version of discover.


RE: Discover Updating - lee1762 - 23rd April 2018

(21st April 2018, 10:07)leszek Wrote: This seems to be a bug. Usually if there are updates there should be a notification in the taskbar and the updated packages should appear after a few seconds in the window itself aswell.

This has been fixed in some later version of discover.

Okay thank you for the update. Guess I will wait for it to come down the pipe.


RE: [SOLVED] Discover Updating - mickleby - 6th May 2018

I saw this too, twice I think. My theory, Discover got confused because I updated from konsole instead of using Discover.

I just killed Discover, and it seemed fine when I restarted it.